Happening in the VMC

TTC Station Open House

The Toronto Transit Commission (TTC) hosted a public preview of the three most northerly subway stations on the Line 1 extension on Saturday, October 28.  The Line 1 extension is jointly funded by the Government of Canada, the Province of Ontario, the City of Toronto and The Regional Municipality of York.

Read more below about Pioneer Village, Highway 407 and Vaughan Metropolitan Centre Stations before the start of subway service on Sunday, December 17.

View full event details 

TTC Line 1 Extension Opening Day

Join the excitement in the City of Vaughan! In partnership with the TTC, York Region and the Province of Ontario, Vaughan will be recognizing the official opening of the Line 1 subway extension on December 17, 2017, with a public celebration at VMC Station.

View the TTC’s image countdown to the Line 1 extension opening day here.

Check back here for more event news.